Marianne Loh

The WBA Board is delighted to announce the appointment of Marianne Loh as the new Chief Executive Officer starting on Monday 3 December 2018. Marianne will be replacing TJ Weistra who is moving to Australia with his family at the end of the year.

Marianne’s career has been unconventional, but privileged. After a sales and management career in IBM, she left the corporate world and followed her passion in sports management and leadership. Currently based in Sydney, Marianne has a wealth of knowledge and experience in Badminton – working closely with Badminton

Australia, Badminton Oceania and the Badminton World Federation on various projects and programs.

Marianne is currently self-employed running “Peak Performance Management”, providing services to Badminton Australia as the National Sport Development and Participation Manager, where she collaborates with a diverse range of stakeholders to develop and implement programs to grow participation and memberships in Badminton across Australia.

Marianne also has a passion for Para-Badminton and has led Australia’s Para-Badminton development. Australia will host the first ever internationally sanctioned Para-Badminton events in the Oceania region in November 2018. Marianne has represented Australia at various World University Games, World Junior Championships, and other International level events and courses.

We look forward to having Marianne continue the growth Waikato Badminton has experienced both on and off the court in the past decade and will be working closely with all stakeholders to ensure Badminton in the Waikato is positioned well for the future.

Marianne will be formally introduced to the Waikato Badminton community during our Annual General Meeting on Sunday 9 December at 7pm which will be held at the Eastlink Badminton Stadium.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>