Interclub Regulations 2020



Entry to the Competition is open to:
(a)                   Clubs affiliated to the Waikato Badminton Association (WBA)
(b)                   Any club/team with the approval of the WBA Board/Staff

All enquiries to


Round 1 (May – July) 

Please note as a result of COVID-19 and NZ’s Alert Level systems, the Interclub Graded competition may be limited by venue and player availability for tie and round completion. Waikato Badminton have planned a few scenarios for consideration.

A / B / C / D Grade                                        2 men and 2 women
Russ Proctor Cup (men’s only)                     4 players
Women’s Interclub (women’s only)             4 players

2020 Interclub Entry Form Round 1

2019 Interclub Results Round 1

  • A / B / C / D Grades: 2 men’s singles, 2 women’s singles, 1 men’s doubles, 1 women’s doubles, 2 mixed doubles. Played on Tuesday evenings at Eastlink Badminton Stadium at 7pm. ENTRIES EXTENDED to 5 May, with proposed delegates meeting postponed to 12 May and competition start to 19 May, subject to NZ COVID-19 Alert Levels permitting. 
  • Russ Proctor (2 singles and 6 doubles) and Women’s Interclub (6 doubles) to be played within the above Graded Interclub competition period, on any night and venue as agreed by teams entered.


Round 2 (August – September)

Dallinger Cup                                                  3 men and 3 women
President’s Grade                                           3 men and 3 women

2019 Interclub Presidents & Dallinger Entry Form Round 2

2019 Interclub Presidents & Dallinger Results Round 2

  • Round 2: Dallinger and Presidents: 3 men’s doubles, 3 women’s doubles and 3 mixed doubles. Played on Tuesday evenings at Eastlink Badminton Stadium at 7pm. 


Grading Policy & Lists (highlighted is newly added players and players with changed grades):

WBA Grading List 2019_Female

WBA Grading List 2019_Male

WBA Grading Policy