Sunday 6 December at 7.30pm
Eastlink Badminton Stadium

Please see below further information and documents with regards to the 2015 WBA AGM. For any questions please do not hesitate to contact Philip Paterson, President, on 021 621 960 or TJ Weistra, Chief Executive, on 021 464 229.

The WBA looks forward to seeing you all on 6 Sunday 6 December. Clubs are kindly requested to ensure they have at least ONE delegate present at the AGM and clubs should email with the name(s) of the delegate(s) that will be representing their club.


2015 AGM Agenda
2015 Annual Report
2015 Financial Statements & Accounts
2014 AGM Minutes
2015 Special General Meeting Minutes
2015 AGM Remit_Change in Affiliation Fees
         (Draft New Affiliation Model)
2016 DRAFT Waikato and BNZ Event Calendar

Board Nominations received:


President: Philip Paterson
Vice-President: Fiona Purdue

Board Members:

Carol Leydon-Davis
Stu Morgan
Paul Hanton
Rupinder Virk
Andrew Chan

*Besides the President and Vice-President positions 5 Board Members need to be elected at the AGM. As there is one nomination for President, one for Vice-President and exactly 5 Board Member nomination (5 are required to be elected based on the new constitution) all above nominations will be confirmed as accepted at the AGM and no voting will be required. Nominations from the floor during the AGM will not be accepted as per clause 19.1(b) of the new WBA Constitution.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>